Date: 11/14/2019 11:30am | 11/14/2019 1:00pm

Location: Hilton Anatole

Email: luncheon@txwf.org



Our signature fundraising event gathers more than 1,500 of our community’s most influential business and philanthropic leaders, decision makers and individuals – and raises more than $1.5 million annually to advance women, girls and their families.

Join us to share and experience the inspiring, informative and transformational presentations by our nationally renowned guest speakers. Your participation is an investment in the economic security and leadership potential of women and girls, and an investment in the economic stability and future of Texas.

The 34th Annual Luncheon, led by Co-chairs Janiece Evans-Page and Virginia Rose-Harris, features notable keynote speakers who share insightful information on issues facing women and girls.

Our keynote speaker, award-winning journalist Elaine Welteroth, will engage in a moderated discussion about her work breaking through barriers and the importance of advocating for  voices that have been silenced in order to empower the next generation of change-makers.

Tables and tickets for the 34th Annual Luncheon are now sold out. Email luncheon@txwf.org with any questions.

34th Annual Luncheon Speaker

Elaine Welteroth

Award-winning journalist
New York Times Bestselling author
Judge on the new Project Runway
Former editor-in-chief of Teen Vogue

Throughout her magazine career, Welteroth broke new ground as the youngest person and the second African-American to be editor-in-chief in Condé Nast’s 107-year history.  Under her leadership, Teen Vogue notably increased coverage of news and politics, encouraging readers to become civically engaged. She’s now a leading expert, advocate and voice for the next generation of change-makers. She has written for the hit show Grown-ish and has appeared on-camera for a range of media outlets including ABC News and Netflix. Welteroth just released a book, More Than Enough: Claiming Space for Who You Are (No Matter What They Say), which she describes as part-manifesto, part-memoir, exploring topics such as race, relationships, identity and success. More Than Enough became a New York Times bestseller in its first week of release. A San Francisco Bay Area native, Welteroth resides in Brooklyn with her fiancé and is a proud volunteer at the Lower East Girls Club in New York City.

34th Annual Luncheon Co-chairs


Janiece Evans-Page (left) 

Vice President, Global Philanthropy and Sustainability, Fossil Group

Virginia Rose-Harris (right)

Officer for Texas Health Resources and the Administrator of The Margot Perot Center for Women’s and Infants, Texas Health Presbyterian Dallas Hospital

34th Annual Luncheon Host Committee

Ellenore Knight Baker
Lael Brodsky
A. Shonn Brown
Nancy Carlson
Kara DeVita
Carol Greene
Juanita Harris
Mary Pat Higgins
Debra Hunter Johnson
Tracey Nash-Huntley
Tracy LaRosiliere
Veronica Smith Lewis
Caren Lock & Michael Bahar
Sarah Losinger
Lynn McBee
Sara Madsen Miller

Tricia Miller
Lisa Montgomery
Tracy M. Preston
Holly Reed
Angela M. Ross
Lisa Singleton
Mimi Sterling
Amy M. Stewart
Gail Warrior Suchy
Kristin Tesmer
Michelle Thomas
Cordelia Tullous
Annette Watkins
De’Edra S. Williams
Vickie Yakunin


Ellenore Knight Baker/Carter Wealth Management
Boeing Global Services
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher, L.L.P.
The Horchow Family
Michelle M. Hudson
Lennox International, Inc.
Lyda Hill Foundation
Reverend Katherine G. Lyle
Toni Munoz-Hunt
Paula and Ron Parker
Gwen Parker
The Sister Fund
Betty Suellentrop
Katrina Watland
Young Women’s Preparatory Network

Patron Sponsors

7-Eleven, Inc.
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Cheryl Alston & Lisa Montgomery
AMN Healthcare
Angeline L. Bain
Bank of Texas, N.A.
Phyllis F. Bernstein
Priya Bhola Rathod
Lucy C. Billingsley
Jennifer Biry
Julie Bleicher, Diane Dutton & Gail Griswold
Cecilia and Garrett Boone
Lael Brodsky
Celanese Corporation
Children’s Health
Communities Foundation of Texas
Ka Cotter and Sydney Hicks
Dodee Crockett/ Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
Roslyn Dawson Thompson and Rex Thompson
Donna Wilhem
Episcopal School of Dallas
Marion Flores and Margaret Keliher
Arlene Ford
Frito-Lay, Inc.
Kay Fuhrman
Beverly Goulet
Grant Thornton LLP
Hart Group, Inc.
Haynes and Boone, LLP
Hockaday School & Parish Episcopal School
Trish Houck
Debra Hunter Johnson
Brenda L. Jackson
Caren Lock and WeiWei Jeang
JKL Technologies, Inc
JP Morgan Chase
Ashlee and Chris Kleinert
Labora Group
Tracy LaRosiliere
Locke Lord LLP
Lynn Pinker Cox & Hurst
Sarah Kozmetsky Miller
Tracey Nash-Huntley
Neiman Marcus
Cecilia and Tim Norwood
NTT Data
Oliver Wyman
Oncor Electric Delivery
Carrie Parsons
Peloton Commercial Real Estate
Perot Museum of Nature & Science
Regions Bank
Lori Reisenbichler
Sidley Austin LLP
Amy Stewart Law
Texas Capital Bank
Texas Woman’s University
Thompson & Knight
UT Dallas The Naveen Jindal School of Management
Kim Vaughan
Vinson & Elkins LLP
Abigail Williams

Table Sponsors

FC Dallas
Hispanic 100
Jackson Walker
LDWW Group
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Pinnacle Group
DeMetris Sampson

Special Thanks

Debbie D. Branson
Janie McGarr
Mary M. Silverman
Sarah M. Losinger
John Dayton
Thompson & Knight
Michael Margolis
Tricia and Bill Miller
Kim Noltemy
Alice and Erle Nye
Kristin Tesmer